Minnesota, Rhode Island begin same sex marriage

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

BLOOMINGTON, MN – At midnight Thursday, Minnesota and Rhode Island became the latest states to allow same sex marriage.

Now 13 states and the District of Columbia allow gay marriage, and since the Supreme Court struck down the Defense of Marriage Act, more states will likely jump on board soon too.