Texting and driving is punishable by law in at least in 40 Texas cities but up north on the east coast there's a proposed bill turning heads.
No really -- turning your head down at your phone while you walk can cost you. A New Jersey lawmaker wants to ban texting while walking and if you break that rule you could be looking at up to $50 fines and 15 days behind bars!
Turns out, distracted walking incidents involving cell phones accounted for more than 11,000 injuries from 2000 to 2011.
No matter what life brings, keeping your head up and away from your phone is probably the best thing for walkers to do.