November 3, 2020 General and Special Elections Early Voting Schedule

Find Nearest Polling Locations

Election Day Polls and View Voter Specific Ballot


Election Day Polling Locations List
November 03, 2020 – General and Special Elections

All Election Day polling locations are open to all eligible voters in Harris County.
This list is not final and may change.
** Location not yet confirmed. Please verify on Election Day.
Election Day Polls are open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Phone: 713-755-6965 ● Fax: 713-755-4983 ● Email:

Mail Ballot Tracking


FREE Round- Trip METRO Rides to Early Voting Polls

METRO is providing complimentary trips to polling locations in our service area. Voters can ride at no charge on METRORail, local buses, METRORapid and METROLift. Voters only need to inform bus operators and/or fare inspectors they are going to, or returning from, the polls.

METROLift customers can click here for additional information on how you can travel to the polls to cast your ballot.

Patrons needing customized directions can map out their trip with the RideMETRO mobile app or on For information on polling locations visit the Harris Votes website.

METRO’s Customer Service team is also available to answer questions and provide trip planning information. Contact 713-635-4000 for more information. Se habla español.

To VOTE in person, registered voters need to present one of the following forms of photo ID:

  • Texas Driver License – issued by the Department of Public Safety (DPS)
  • Texas Personal Identification Card – issued by DPS
  • Texas Concealed Handgun License – issued by DPS
  • United States Military Identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States Citizenship Certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States Passport – issued by the U.S. government
  • Election Identification Certificate – issued free by DPS

Sugar Land, TX – Early voting will be held Oct. 13-30 for Sugar Land’s Nov. 3 City Council and charter election.

In addition to the positions of mayor, at-large one, and at-large two, the ballot will include nine possible changes to the city’s charter.

Mayor Joe R. Zimmerman and At Large Position 2 Councilmember Jennifer Lane are unopposed. Taylor Landin and William Ferguson are running for the At Large Position 1 position occupied by Himesh Gandhi, who will vacate the seat due to term-limit requirements in the City Charter.

Early voting locations in Sugar Land follow:
*       Fort Bend ISD, 16431 Lexington Blvd.
*       James Reese Career and Technical Center, 12300 University Blvd.
*       Sugar Land Branch Library, 550 Eldridge Road
*       Al Rabba World Food, 5800 New Territory Blvd.
*       Lost Creek Park Conference Center, 3703 Lost Creek Blvd.
*       Greatwood Community and Rec Center, 7225 Greatwood Parkway
*       Clyde and Nancy Jacks Conference Center, 3232 Austin Parkway
*       Sugar Land City Hall, 2700 Town Center Blvd. North
*       University Branch Library, 14010 University Blvd.

KATY, TX early voting locations

Monday morning, Texas native, actor and Academy Award winner Jamie Foxx, released this PSA encouraging Texans to VOTE. Here’s a look!

Tracking Cold Fronts


Don't Miss